Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Home » Euro 2024: Bellingham, Kane lead England squad

Euro 2024: Bellingham, Kane lead England squad

by Cy

England has named the provisional squad for EURO 2024, with Real Madrid’s Jude Bellingham and Bayern Munich’s Harry Kane headlining the team.

Click here for more football news and updates.

Bellingham, Kane lead England squad

England boasts a fully-loaded squad for the upcoming European tournament in Germany, featuring stars like Bellingham and Kane.

Bellingham and Kane leads England squad

Bellingham has emerged as Madrid’s rising superstar, scoring 18 goals during Los Blancos’ championship run in La Liga.

The 20-year-old has netted three goals in 29 appearances for the Three Lions, including one in the 2022 FIFA World Cup against Iran.

Another prolific addition for Gareth Southgate’s side is Kane, who recently broke scoring records in the Bundesliga.

In 89 caps, the 31-year-old has scored 62 goals for England.

Also leading England’s attack are Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka, Chelsea’s Cole Palmer, and Aston Villa’s Ollie Watkins.

Notable omissions

Notable players who missed the cut are Manchester United’s Marcus Rashford and Ajax’s Jordan Henderson.

Rashford, 26, scored only seven goals in 33 Premier League appearances.

Meanwhile, Henderson joined Ajax after his stint with Al Ettifaq in Saudi Arabia.

Also not included in the squad are Kalvin Phillips of West Ham and Chelsea’s Raheem Sterling.

England squad in full

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley), Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace)

Defenders: Kyle Walker (Manchester City), John Stones (Manchester City), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Jarrell Quansah (Liverpool), Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Lewis Dunk (Brighton), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa)

Midfielders: Declan Rice (Arsenal), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Attackers: Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), James Maddison (Tottenham)

You may also like

About M88 Sports

M88 Sports is a premier sports and entertainment news website that delivers the latest updates and in-depth coverage on everything related to sports, cricket and entertainment. From the latest scores and highlights to behind-the-scenes stories, M88 Sports has it all. Join our community today and stay up-to-date with the latest happenings in the world of sports and entertainment.

Copyright @2022 All Right Reserved M88 Sports