Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Home » BCCI Player contracts: Hardik Pandya & Suryakumar Yadav to be upgraded

BCCI Player contracts: Hardik Pandya & Suryakumar Yadav to be upgraded

by admin

The BCCI annual player contracts 2022-23 are all set to be revealed.

As per grapevine, Hardik Pandya and Suryakumar Yadav are set to be rewarded for their performances with a significant upgrade to their contracts.

Hardik is the frontrunner to succeed Rohit Sharma as India’s next T20I captain.

Surya has been very consistent in the T20 format and could break into the Test team as well.

Both Surya and Hardik are currently in Grade C of the contracts.

After a successful return to Test cricket, Kuldeep Yadav could well see himself back with a central contract in the Grade C category.

Aggressive wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan and Deepak Hooda might also break into the Grade C category.

A strong performer who can break into the Grade A category is Axar Patel.

Axar has been playing the three formats for India consistently.

In Ravindra Jadeja’s absence, Axar is a key figure as he can perform with bat and ball, part from being a great fielder.

Shubman Gill too has been very impressive in his Test outings recently and is set for a promotion to Grade B.

Shardul Thakur has faded away from the Test and T20I set-up and is likely to be demoted to Grade C category.

The likes of Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneswar Kumar, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Deepak Chahar are likely to hold on to their Grade C contract.

While Umesh is part of the Test set-up, Chahal, Chahar, Sundar & Dhawan are white-ball specialists.

Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari and Wriddhiman Saha are all but certain to lose their central contract.

While Ishant, Rahane and Saha are well and truly out of the Test set-up, both Agarwal and Vihari face an uncertain future.

2021-22 player contracts:

Grade A+: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A: R Ashwin, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant

Grade B: Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Ishant Sharma

You may also like

About M88 Sports

M88 Sports is a premier sports and entertainment news website that delivers the latest updates and in-depth coverage on everything related to sports, cricket and entertainment. From the latest scores and highlights to behind-the-scenes stories, M88 Sports has it all. Join our community today and stay up-to-date with the latest happenings in the world of sports and entertainment.

Copyright @2022 All Right Reserved M88 Sports