Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Home » IPL 2023 Kochi Auction: Players bought by every franchise

IPL 2023 Kochi Auction: Players bought by every franchise

by admin

Recognise the cricketer above?

He is Litton Das of Bangladesh who was snapped up by Kolkata Knight Riders for just 50 Lakhs.

This could turn out a shrewd piece of business as Litton is an aggressive batter who is familiar with conditions in the sub-continent.

There were plenty of other buys that created ripples.

New Zealand superstar Kane Williamson was bought by Gujarat Titans (GT) for his base price of INR 2 crore.

England’s young gun Harry Brook was acquired by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for a whopping price of INR 13.25 crore.

Meanwhile, his compatriot Sam Curran has now become the most expensive player in the IPL history. He was bought by Punjab Kings for 18.5 Crores!

The full list of players sold at the IPL 2023 auction:

Chennai Super Kings

Bhagath Varma (INR 20 lakh)

Ajay Mandal (INR 20 lakh)

Kyle Jamieson (INR 1 crore)

Nishant Sindhu (INR 60 lakh)

Shaik Rasheed (INR 20 lakh)

Ben Stokes (INR 16.25 crore)

Ajinkya Rahane (INR 50 lakh)

Delhi Capitals

Rilee Rossouw (INR 4.6 crore)

Manish Pandey (INR 2.4 crore)

Mukesh Kumar (INR 5.5 crore)

Ishant Sharma (INR 50 lakh)

Phil Salt (INR 2 crore)

Gujarat Titans

Mohit Sharma (INR 50 lakh)

Joshua Little (INR 4.4 crore)

Urvil Patel (INR 20 lakh)

Shivam Mavi (INR 6 crore)

KS Bharat (INR 1.2 crore)

Odean Smith (INR 50 lakh)

Kane Williamson (INR 2 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders

Mandeep Singh (INR 50 lakh)

Litton Das (INR 50 lakh)

Kulwant Khejroliya (INR 20 lakh)

David Wiese (INR 1 crore)

Suyash Sharma (INR 20 lakh)

Vaibhav Arora (INR 60 lakh)

N. Jagadeesan (INR 90 lakh)

Shakib Al Hasan (INR 1.5 crore)

Lucknow Super Giants

Naveen Ul Haq (INR 50 lakh)

Swapnil Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Prerak Mankad (INR 20 lakh)

Amit Mishra (INR 50 lakh)

Daniel Sams (INR 75 lakh)

Romario Shepherd (INR 50 lakh)

Yash Thakur (INR 45 lakh)

Jaydev Unadkat (INR 50 lakh)

Nicholas Pooran (INR 16 crore)

Mumbai Indians

Nehal Wadhera (INR 20 lakh)

Shams Mulani (INR 20 lakh)

Vishnu Vinod (INR 20 lakh)

Duan Jansen (INR 20 lakh)

Piyush Chawla (INR 50 lakh)

Jhye Richardson (INR 1.5 crore)

Cameron Green (INR 17.5 crore)

Punjab Kings

Shivam Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Mohit Rathee (INR 20 lakh)

Vidwath Kaverappa (INR 20 lakh)

Harpreet Bhatia (INR 40 lakh)

Sikandar Raza (INR 50 lakh)

Sam Curran (INR 18.5 crore)

Rajasthan Royals

Akash Vashisht (INR 20 lakh)

Murugan Ashwin (INR 20 lakh)

KM Asif (INR 30 lakh)

Adam Zampa (INR 1.5 crore)

Kunal Rathore (INR 20 lakh)

Donovan Ferreira (INR 50 lakh)

Jason Holder (INR 5.75 crore)

Joe Root (INR 1 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sonu Yadav (INR 20 lakh)

Avinash Singh (INR 60 lakh)

Rajan Kumar (INR 70 lakh)

Manoj Bhandage (INR 20 lakh)

Will Jacks (INR 3.2 crore)

Himanshu Sharma (INR 20 lakh)

Reece Topley (INR 1.9 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Anmolpreet Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Akeal Hosein (INR 1 crore)

Nitish Kumar Reddy (INR 20 lakh)

Mayank Dagar (INR 1.8 crore)

Upendra Yadav (INR 25 lakh)

Sanvir Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Samarth Vyas (INR 20 lakh)

Vivrant Sharma (INR 2.6 crore)

Mayank Markande (INR 50 lakh)

Adil Rashid (INR 2 crore)

Heinrich Klaasen (INR 5.25 crore)

Mayank Agarwal (INR 8.25 crore)

Harry Brook (INR 13.25 crore)

You may also like

About M88 Sports

M88 Sports is a premier sports and entertainment news website that delivers the latest updates and in-depth coverage on everything related to sports, cricket and entertainment. From the latest scores and highlights to behind-the-scenes stories, M88 Sports has it all. Join our community today and stay up-to-date with the latest happenings in the world of sports and entertainment.

Copyright @2022 All Right Reserved M88 Sports